interlinc home page lincoln.ne.gov  
city of lincoln  
City of Lincoln
Mayor's Office

2006 Media Releases


Date:
August 22, 2006
For More Information Contact:
Bill Luxford, 5-CITY TV, 441-6688


21 EDUCATIONAL ACCESS KICKS OFF THIRD SEASON OF HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL

21 Educational Access (Time Warner Cable channel 21) has announced its high school football telecast schedule for the 2006 season. All games will initially air on channel 21 at about 10:30 p.m. the night of the games. The games also will be available at any time through “Nebraska On Demand” (Time Warner Cable channel 10). University of Nebraska broadcasting student Cole Stukenholtz will be the play-by-play announcer for the games.

The 21 Educational Access high school football schedule includes:

  • Thursday, August 24 - Lincoln North Star vs. Lincoln Northeast
  • Friday, August 25 - Lincoln East vs. Lincoln Southeast
  • Friday, September 1 - (teams to be announced)
  • Thursday, September 7 - Lincoln High vs. Lincoln North Star
  • Friday, September 8 - Lincoln Southeast vs. Lincoln Southwest
  • Friday, September 15 - Lincoln Pius X vs. Omaha Skutt
  • Friday, September 22 - Lincoln High vs. Lincoln Northeast
  • Friday, September 29 - Lincoln Lutheran vs. Lincoln Christian
  • Friday, October 6 - Lincoln Northeast vs. Lincoln Southwest
  • Friday, October 6 - Lincoln North Star vs. Lincoln Southeast
  • Friday, October 13 - Lincoln East vs. Lincoln Southwest
  • Friday, October 20 - Lincoln High vs. Lincoln East or Lincoln Lutheran vs. Conestoga

Sponsors for the telecasts include Lincoln Electric System, TierOne Bank, StarTran, Park It Downtown and Time Warner Cable. Subsequent telecast times can be found by visiting the City Web site at lincoln.ne.gov, and clicking on the 5 CITY-TV icon.


Mayor's Office    Media Releases