InterLinc Home Page
lincoln.ne.gov
City of Lincoln
City of Lincoln
Mayor's Office

2016 Media Releases


Date:
February 23, 2016
For More Information Contact:
Thomas Shafer, Public Works and Utilities, 402-525-5644
Erika Nunes, Public Works and Utilities, 402-326-1037

Work Scheduled to Resume on Pavement Repair

Contractors plan to take advantage of the nice weather to resume pavement repair projects next week on 27th and 84th streets. Work began last summer as part of comprehensive, proactive two-year plan to increase the pace and scale of street rehabilitation and repair across the City.

27TH STREET:

Curb ramps on will also be reconstructed to meet current ADA standards. Work on 27th Street will be completed under lane closures and is expected to be substantially complete by November 2016. More information is available at lincoln.ne.gov (keyword: 27th). Those with questions about the project may contact James Puls, Public Works and Utilities (402-525-5641 and jpuls@lincoln.ne.gov), or Steve Ragoss, TCW Construction (402-430-3431 and sragoss@tcwconstruction.com).

84TH STREET:

Work will resume Monday, February 29 on 84th from Elizabeth Drive to Market Drive beginning with the rebuilding of curb ramps to meet current ADA standards. The project may require outside lane closures, but crews will work from the side streets when possible. Pavement repair will begin with the section from Holdrege Street to Leighton Avenue and move from south to north in the northbound lanes. Following the pavement repairs, the street will be milled and overlaid. Work will be completed under lane closures and is expected to be substantially complete by July 2016.

More information on the project is available at lincoln.ne.gov (keyword: 84th). Those with questions about the project may contact Gaylon Masek, Public Works and Utilities (402-416-7486 and gmasek@lincoln.ne.gov), or Manuel Martinez, MTZ Construction (402-202-0504 and manny.mtzllc@gmail.com).

OLD CHENEY

Later this spring, work will resume on Old Cheney between Warlick Blvd and 40th Street. After pavement repairs on this section are completed, the sections from 14th to 18th streets and 27th to 40th streets will be milled and overlaid. ADA ramps will also be reconstructed to meet current ADA standards. More information is available at lincoln.ne.gov (keyword: old cheney). Those with questions about the project may contact Jess Sundeen, Public Works and Utilities (402-416-5341 and jsundeen@lincoln.ne.gov); Jon Goldie, Schemmer Construction (712-329-0300 and jgoldie@schemmer.com); or Mike Tidball, Pavers Inc. (402-875-1469 and mtidball@paversinc.com).

Updates on the following 2016 projects will be available at lincoln.ne.gov (keyword: projects):


Mayor's Office
Media Releases