City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, February 11, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2009
[Commissioners Cornelius and Larson absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held January 28, 2009. ** APPROVED, 6-0 (Partington abstained; Cornelius and Larson absent). 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) COMPREHENSIVE PLAN: 1.1 Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 09001, to review the proposed acquisition of approximately 7.52 acres for public use as to conformance with the 2030 Lincoln/Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, generally located at Sutherland Street and Yankee Hill Road. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had separate public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 7-0 (Cornelius and Larson absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, March 2, 2009, 1:30 p.m. CHANGE OF ZONE: 1.2 Change of Zone No. 09003, Yankee Hill Apartments Planned Unit Development, from R-3 Residential District to R-4 Residential District PUD with a development plan which proposes to modify standards of the underlying zoning district, subdivision ordinance and Design Standards; on property generally located at S. 84th Street and Yankee Hill Road. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had separate public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated January 27, 2009, 7-0 (Cornelius and Larson absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, March 9, 2009, 1:30 p.m. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public Hearing and Action): 3.1 _________________________ 3.2 _________________________ 4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION: CHANGE OF ZONE: 4.1 Change of Zone No. 09002, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at S. 96th Street and Saltillo Road. Staff recommendation: Denial Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Applicant's request for deferral granted, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, March 25, 2009, 1:00 p.m.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List