City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, February 25, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 25, 2009
[Commissioners Larson and Taylor absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held February 11, 2009. ** APPROVED, 6-0 (Cornelius abstained; Larson and Taylor absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) MISCELLANEOUS: 1.1 Street & Alley Vacation No. 08009, to vacate a portion of the east-west alley between S. 18th Street and S. 19th Street, and J Street to K Street. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 7-0 (Larson and Taylor absent). Public hearing before City Council will be scheduled when the provisions of Chapter 14.20 have been satisfied. 1.2 Street & Alley Vacation No. 09001, to vacate N. 20th Street between Q Street and S Street; N. 21st Street between Q Street and R Street; R Street between proposed Antelope Valley Parkway and N. 21st Street; S Street between proposed Antelope Valley Parkway and N. 20th Street; a portion of the east-west alley, Block 4, Lincoln Driving Park Companys 2nd Subdivision; and the east-west alley, in Blocks 7 and 8, Kinney's "O" Street Addition. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 7-0 (Larson and Taylor absent). Public hearing before City Council will be scheduled when the provisions of Chapter 14.20 have been satisfied and a final plat has been submitted and completed. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public Hearing and Action): 3.1 _________________________ 3.2 _________________________ 4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION: PERMITS: 4.1 Special Permit No. 1762D, an amendment to the Vintage Heights Community Unit Plan, to adjust setbacks adjacent to arterial streets when right-of-way is acquired for streets, on property generally located in the section bounded by South 84th and South 98th Streets, and Old Cheney Road and Pine Lake Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVED, as set forth in the staff report dated February 9, 2009, as revised on February 23, 2009, 7-0 (Larson and Taylor absent). Resolution No. PC-01157.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: 1. Change of Zone No. 09002, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at S. 96th Street and Saltillo Road. (2-11-09: Planning Commission voted 7-0 to continue public hearing on March 25, 2009 at the request of the applicant.) Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List