City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




Map of Agenda Items
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, May 6, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, May 6, 2009, 11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. in Conference Room 113 of the County/City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, for a briefing by staff on the 2009 Comprehensive Plan Review, Community Indicators Report, Capital Improvementes Program for FY 2009/2010 - 2014/2015 and the FY 2010-2015 Transportation Improvement Program.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, MAY 6, 2009
Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held April 22, 2009. 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE: 1.1 Change of Zone No. 09010, amending Chapter 27.70 of the Lincoln Municipal Code relating to Zoning Code, Additional Use Regulations, by adding a new section numbered 27.70.060 to allow churches to hold temporary or seasonal sales of goods at retail. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov PERMITS 1.2 Special Permit No. 09008, for the authority to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises, on property generally located at N. 1st Street and "O" Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov MISCELLANEOUS 1.3 Street and Alley Vacation No. 09004, to vacate the east-west alley between N. 23rd Street and N. 24th Street, north of "P" Street. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public Hearing and Action): 3.1 _________________________ 3.2 _________________________
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: 1. Change of Zone No. 09002, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at S. 96th Street and Saltillo Road. (4-22-09: Planning Commission voted 8-0 to continue public hearing on June 3, 2009 at the request of the applicant.) Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List