City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, July 15, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, JULY 15, 2009
[Commissioners Esseks and Francis absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held July 1, 2009. ** APPROVED, 5-0 (Larson, Taylor, Gaylor Baird, Cornelius and Sunderman voting 'yes' (Partington abstained; Esseks and Francis absent). ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) PERMITS: 1.1 Special Permit No. 09015, for expansion of a nonconforming use, to rebuild a medical office with adjustments to setbacks, on property generally located at S. 40th Street and A Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated July 1, 2009, 6-0 (Esseks and Francis absent). Resolution No. PC-01174. MISCELLANEOUS: 1.2 Miscellaneous No. 09004, to vacate the plat for Hunt's Addition and all right-of-way within and abutting said plat, generally located northwest of N. 9th Street and Claremont Street. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 6-0 (Esseks and Francis absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, August 3, 2009, 3:00 p.m. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: None
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List