City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, July 29, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, July 29, 2009, 12:00 noon - 12:45 p.m. in Conference Room 113 of the County/City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, for a briefing by staff on proposed Comprehensive Plan Amendment and County zoning and subdivision text amendments for the Little Salt Creek Watershed Master Plan.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, JULY 29, 2009
[Commissioners Gaylor Baird and Sunderman absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held July 15, 2009. ** APPROVED, 5-0 (Esseks abstained; Gaylor Baird and Sunderman absent) ** 1. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: PERMITS: 1.1 County Special Permit No. 09019, for extraction of soil, on property generally located at N. 56th Street/Highway 77 and Raymond Road. Staff recommendation: Deferral until August 12, 2009 Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Staff request for two week deferral granted. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, August 12, 2009, 1:00 p.m. 2. PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION: PERMITS 2.1 Special Permit No. 09016, for a Health Care Facility (convalescent home), with requests to waive the required side yard setback and to waive the landscaping requirements for the front and side yard setbacks, on property located at 2817 S. 14th Street. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated July 21, 2009, 6-0 (Gaylor Baird and Sunderman absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, August 17, 2009, 3:00 p.m. 2.2 Special Permit No. 09018, for expansion of a nonstandard attached garage, on property generally located at S. 14th Street and Otoe Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Applicant's request for deferral granted. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, August 12, 2009, 1:00 p.m.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List