City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, September 9, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, September 9, 2009, 11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. in Conference Room 113 of the County/City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, for a discussion with staff on "Soil Excavation Permit Enforcement".

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 9, 2009
[Commissioners Larson, Lust and Partington absent.] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held August 26, 2009. ** APPROVED, 5-0 (Taylor, Esseks, Cornelius, Francis and Gaylor Baird voting 'yes'; Sunderman abstained; Larson, Lust and Partington absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE: 1.1 Change of Zone No. 09021, amending Chapter 27.81 of the Lincoln Municipal Code relating to General Provisions of the Zoning Code by adding a new section numbered 27.81.021 to provide a procedure for appeals of administrative approvals by the Planning Director, and by adding a new section numbered 27.81.022 to provide the manner for giving notice of the Planning Director's grant of administrative approvals. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had separate public hearing. Staff request for two-week deferral granted, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, September 23, 2009, 1:00 p.m. 1.2 Change of Zone No. 09022, for the creation of a special sign district, on property generally located at N. 48th Street and "O" Street. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had separate public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated August 27, 2009, as revised by staff on September 9, 2009, 6-0 (Larson, Lust and Partington absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 28, 2009, 5:30 p.m. PERMITS: 1.3 County Special Permit No. 07024A, to allow temporary placement of a mobile home during construction of a permanent residence, on property generally located at SW 14th Street and West Olive Creek Road. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated August 19, 2009, 6-0 (Larson, Lust and Partington absent). Public hearing date before the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners is being requested. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: None 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public hearing and Action): 3.1 ____________________ 3.2 ____________________
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List