City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, November 4, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2009
[Commissioner Taylor absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held October 21, 2009. ** APPROVED, 7-0 (Larson abstained; Taylor absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) PERMITS: 1.1 Special Permit No. 804K, an amendment to adjust a setback in the Silver Ridge Condominiums in the Taylor Park Community Unit Plan to allow for the enclosure of a sunroom, on property located at 1341 Silver Ridge Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated October 22, 2009, 8-0 (Taylor absent). Resolution No. PC-01181. 1.2 Special Permit No. 09023, for an early childhood care facility, including a waiver request to allow parking in the front yard, on property located at 2685 W. Peach Street. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had separate public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated October 21, 2009, 8-0 (Taylor absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, November 30, 2009, 5:30 p.m. PLATS: 1.3 Preliminary Plat No. 09001, Van Derslice Addition, for 3 lots, with requests to waive sidewalks, street trees, street lights, landscape screening, detention and for a non-standard cul-de-sac, on property generally located at S. 70th Street and Rokeby Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated October 23, 2009, 8-0 (Taylor absent). Resolution No. PC-01182. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public hearing and Action): 3.1 ____________________ 3.2 ____________________
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 30, 2009
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List