City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, November 18, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2009
[Commissioner Gaylor Baird absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held November 4, 2009. ** APPROVED, 7-0 (Taylor absent at time of vote, Gaylor Baird absent) ** 1. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 2. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: COMPREHENSIVE PLAN: 2.1 Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 09012, to review as to conformance with the 2030 Lincoln-Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, a proposed amendment to the Lincoln Center Redevelopment Plan to add the "13th and L Redevelopment Project" to strengthen Downtown Lincoln as the employment center of the City with the construction of a new commercial complex, with retail on the first floor and office on the floors above. The Project Area is located on the block bounded by 13th, 14th, K and L Streets. The Lincoln Center Redevelopment Plan Area is generally bounded by Salt Creek, Interstate 180 and "R" Street on the north, 17th Street on the east, "G" Street on the south, and Salt Creek, 2nd Street and Sun Valley Boulevard on the west. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Brandon Garrett, 441-6373, bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, January 4, 2010, 3:00 p.m. PERMITS: 2.2 County Special Permit No. 09024, for expansion of a home occupation, with requests to waive the lot area, setbacks, and open storage, on property generally located at Highway 77 and Hickman Road. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated November 3, 2009, with all references to 8.42 acres revised to 7.42 acres, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent). Public hearing date before the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners being requested.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 30, 2009
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List