City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 



*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, December 2, 2009, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, December 2, 2009, 12:00 noon - 12:45 p.m. in Conference Room 113 of the County/City Building, 555 S. 10th st., Lincoln, Nebraska, for a presentation on "Vision of the Development Services Center (DSC)" by Fred Hoke, DSC Manager.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 2, 2009
[All Members present] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held November 18, 2009. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird abstained) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA (Public Hearing and Administrative Action): PERMITS: 1.1 Special Permit No. 09025, for expansion of a non-standard use into the front yard setback, on property generally located at 2600 Rathbone Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated November 16, 2009, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01183. 1.2 Special Permit No. 09026, for an enclosed disassembly operation, on property generally located at NW. 27th Street and West Vine Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated November 18, 2009, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01184. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public Hearing and Administrative Action): 3.1 ____________________ 3.2 ____________________ 4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: PERMITS: 4.1 Use Permit No. 117C, an amendment to increase the square footage of the Horizon Business Center Use Permit to approximately 53,000 sq. ft. including a waiver request to adjust the 40' wide landscape buffer along the western boundary, on property generally located at S. 14th Street and Yankee Hill Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated November 18, 2009, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01185.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 30, 2009
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List