City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, January 27, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, January 27, 2010, in Conference Room 113 of the County/City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, from 11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. for a briefing by staff on the Comprehensive Plan Update.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 27, 2010
[Commissioner Cornelius absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held January 13, 2010.. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Cornelius absent) 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS: 1.1a Change of Zone No. 09030, from R-3 Residential District to R-5 Residential District, on property generally located at the northeast corner of S. 91 st Street and Heritage Lakes Drive. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0 (Cornelius absent) Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, February 22, 2010, 5:30 p.m. 1.1b Special Permit No. 09029, Heritage Lakes Drive Multi-Family Community Unit Plan, for approximately 270 dwelling units, with adjustments to parking and sign requirements, on property generally located at the northeast corner of S. 91 st Street and Heritage Lakes Drive. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated January 13, 2010, with amendment to require that the dog park be located between Buildings 2 and 3, 8-0. (Cornelius absent). Public hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, February 22, 2010, 5:30 p.m. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: None
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: 1a. Change of Zone No. 09027, from R-3 Residential District to B-2 Planned Neighborhood Business District, on property generally located at Lucile Drive and Pioneers Boulevard. (1-13-10: Planning Commission voted 9-0 to continue public hearing on April 7, 2010, at the request of the applicant.) 1b. Use Permit No. 125A, an amendment to expand the use permit to allow a garden center in the B-2 Planned Neighborhood Business District, on property generally located at Lucile Drive and Pioneers Boulevard. *** FINAL ACTION *** (1-13-10: Planning Commission voted 9-0 to continue public hearing on April 7, 2010, at the request of the applicant.) Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List