City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, April 21, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, APRIL 21, 2010
[Commissioner Lust absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held April 7, 2010. ** APPROVED, 7-0 (Partington abstained; Lust absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE: 1.1 Change of Zone No. 10009, from O-3 Office Park District to B-2 Planned Neighborhood Business District, on property generally located at Pioneers Boulevard and Pioneer Woods Drive. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0 (Lust absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, May 10, 2010, 3:00 p.m. PERMIT: 1.2 Special Permit No. 10017, for expansion of a nonstandard dwelling unit, to enlarge the garage that encroaches into the front yard setback, on property generally located at N. 67th Street and Logan Avenue (6640 Logan Avenue). *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 8, 2010, 8-0 (Lust absent). Resolution No. PC-01205. 1.3 Special Permit No. 10019, to operate a scrap processing and salvage yard, on property generally located at N. 70th Street and Fletcher Avenue. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 8, 2010, 8-0 (Lust absent). Resolution No. PC-01206. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public hearing and Administrative Action): 3.1 _______________ 3.2 _______________ 4. Discussion on Ex Parte Communication Policy. Held public discussion. Public comment portion closed. Planning Commission discussion to be continued at a pre-meeting workshop on Wednesday, June 2, 2010, 11:45 a.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List