City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION **
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a special public hearing on Wednesday, May 12, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.
AGENDA WEDNESDAY, MAY 12, 2010
[All Members present] SPECIAL PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION: 1. The Planning Commission Review Edition of the City of Lincoln's draft six year Capital Improvements Program (CIP) for FY 2010/2011 - 2015/2016. Staff Planner: David Cary, 441-6364, dcary@lincoln.ne.gov Staff report on Capital Improvements Program Had public hearing. Motion to find project #0181 of the Public Works & Utilities CIP, Streets & Highways Division, for Sidewalk Maintenance and Repair, not in conformance with the Comprehensive Plan due to 50% reduction in funding, failed 4-5 (Esseks, Cornelius, Taylor and Gaylor Baird voting 'yes'; Larson, Partington, Francis, Lust and Sunderman voting 'no'. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL OF THE STAFF RECOMMENDATION FOR A FINDING OF FULL OR GENERAL CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 9-0. 2. The draft FY2011-2014 Transportation Improvements Plan (TIP) for the Lincoln and Lancaster County area (Lincoln MPO). Staff Planner: Mike Brienzo, 441-6369, mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov Staff report on Transportation Improvements Plan Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL OF THE STAFF RECOMMENDATION FOR FINDING OF FULL OR GENERAL CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 9-0. Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List