City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, May 19, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, May 19, 2010, in Conference Room 113 of the County/City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, from 12:00 noon - 12:45 p.m. for a briefing on the "2040 Comprehensive Plan Process and Advisory Committee".

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, MAY 19, 2010
[Commissioner Sunderman absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held May 5, 2010. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Sunderman absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) ANNEXATION: 1.1 Annexation No. 08013, to annex approximately 15 acres, more or less, generally located at Warlick Boulevard and Homestead Expressway. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0 (Sunderman absent). Scheduling of Public Hearing before City Council pending. MISCELLANEOUS: 1.2 Waiver No. 10014, to waive the requirement of the Land Subdivision Ordinance for the installation of sidewalks on the south side of the 600 block of West "E" Street, on property generally located at S. Folsom Street and West E Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': APPROVAL, 8-0 (Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01208. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public hearing and Administrative Action): 3.1 _______________ 3.2 _______________ 4. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: PERMITS: 4.1 County Special Permit No. 10020, to allow a campground facility, on property generally located at N. 176th Street and Adams Street. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov *** APPLICATION WITHDRAWN BY THE APPLICANT ***
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List