City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, June 30, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, June 30, 2010, immediately following the regular meeting in Conference Room 113 of the County/City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, for a workshop on "zoning districts and uses".

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, JUNE 30, 2010
[Commissioner Taylor absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held June 16, 2010. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Taylor absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) MISCELLANEOUS: 1.1 Street and Alley Vacation No. 10007, to vacate "J" Street from approximately S. 2nd Street to 95 feet east of S. 3rd Street and to vacate S. 2nd Street from approximately the north right-of-way of "J" Street to 129 feet south of the south right-of-way line of "J" Street, generally located at S. 2nd Street and "J" Street. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Taylor absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, July 19, 2010, 3:00 p.m. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public hearing and Administrative Action): 3.1 _______________ 3.2 _______________
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List