City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, July 14, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, July 14, 2010, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Training Rooms B & C of the Lincoln Police Department on the first floor of the Justice & Law Enforcement Center, 575 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, July 14, 2010, immediately following the regular meeting in the Development Services Center Conference Room 214 on the second floor of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska, for a workshop on "Buffers and Transitions". 

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, JULY 14, 2010
[All members present] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held June 30, 2010. ** APPROVED, 9-0 ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) PERMITS: 1.1 Special Permit No. 10026, for expansion of a nonconforming use, to expand the area authorized for the sale of alcohol for consumption on the premises on property generally located at NW 48th Street and W. Adams Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated June 29, 2010, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01209. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: None 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA None
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List