City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, September 22, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, September 22, 2010, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, 2010
[Commissioner Lust absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held September 8, 2010. ** APPROVED, 7-0 (Francis abstained; Lust absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) MISCELLANEOUS: 1.1 Street and Alley Vacation No. 10013, to vacate all of the existing "S" Street right-of-way from the east right-of-way line of N. 19th Street, to the northwesterly right-of-way line of Antelope Valley Parkway; all of the existing east-west alley right-of-way lying between N. 19th Street and Antelope Valley Parkway, south of "S" Street; all of the existing east-west alley right-of-way between "Q" & "R" Streets, west of N. 22nd Street; all of the existing east-west alley right-of-way lying between "P" & "Q" Streets and the east right-of-way line of N. 21st Street and the west right-of-way line of N. 22nd Street; all of the existing east-west alley right-of-way lying between "O" & "P" Streets and the east right-of-way line of N. 21st Street and the west right-of-way line of N. 22nd Street; a portion of the existing east-west alley right-of-way from the east right-of-way line of S. 21st Street to a point approximately 300 ft. east of the east right-of-way line of S. 21st Street between "N" & "O" Streets; all of the existing Monroe Avenue right-of-way from the east right-of-way line of S. 21st Street to the west right-of-way line of S. 23rd Street; all of the existing east-west alley from the east right-of-way line of the vacated north-south alley to the west right-of-way line of S. 23rd Street, south of Monroe Avenue; all of the existing S. 23rd Street right-of-way from the south right-of-way line of "N" Street to the north line of Lot 134 I.T.; and all of the existing "L" Street right-of-way from the west right-of-way line of S. 24th Street to the east line of Lot 134 I.T., generally bounded by "S" Street on the north, Monroe Avenue on the south, N. 19th Street on the west and N. 22nd Street on the east. Staff recommendation: A finding of Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Lust absent). Public hearing before City Council will be scheduled when the provisions of Chapter 14.20 have been satisfied and the submittal and completion of a final plat by the abutting property owners. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public hearing and Administrative Action): 3.1 _______________ 3.2 _______________ 4. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: MISCELLANEOUS: 4.1 Waiver No. 10017, to waive the requirement of the Land Subdivision Ordinance to construct a sidewalk within a pedestrian easement connecting Saline Drive and Cornflower Drive, on property generally located in the area of Fletcher Avenue and Meridian Drive. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Denial Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': APPROVAL, 7-1 (Taylor, Larson, Partington, Gaylor Baird, Cornelius, Francis and Sunderman voting 'yes'; Esseks voting 'no'; Lust absent). Resolution No. PC-01213.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List