City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, October 20, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, October 20, 2010, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2010
[Commissioner Cornelius absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held October 6, 2010. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Cornelius absent) ** 1. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 1.1 Change of Zone No. 10021, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at SW 56th Street and W. Van Dorn Street. Staff recommendation: Continue Public Hearing until November 3, 2010 at the request of the applicant Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Applicant's request for two-week deferral granted, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, November 3, 2010, 1:00 p.m. 2. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: COMPREHENSIVE PLAN: 2.1 County Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 10007, to review the proposed Lancaster County Road and Bridge Construction Program, Fiscal Year 2011 and 2012-2016, as to conformity with the 2030 Lincoln City/Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Mike Brienzo, 441-6369, mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Cornelius absent). Public Hearing before the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners is tentatively scheduled for Monday, December 6, 2010, at 7:00 p.m. COMPREHENSIVE PLAN WITH RELATED ITEMS: 2.2a Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 10008, to review as to conformance with the 2030 Lincoln-Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, a proposed amendment to the Lincoln Center Redevelopment Plan to add the "Telesis Meadowgold Redevelopment Project" to redevelop the former Meadowgold manufacturing complex into a complex of mixed-use industrial buildings and a residential/commercial building. The Project Area includes the entirety of Block 84, Original Lincoln, and the surrounding rights-of-way in the South Haymarket area of Downtown Lincoln, including M Street north to the property line, 7th Street west to the property line, L Street south to the property line, and 8th Street east to the property line. The Lincoln Center Redevelopment Plan Area is generally bounded by Salt Creek, Interstate 180 and "R" Street on the north, 17th Street on the east, "G" Street on the south, and Salt Creek, 2nd Street and Sun Valley Boulevard on the west. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Cornelius absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, November 15, 2010, 3:00 p.m. 2.2b Change of Zone No. 10020, from I-1 Industrial District to B-4 Lincoln Center Business District, on property generally located at S. 8th Street and M Street. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0 (Cornelius absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, November 15, 2010, 3:00 p.m.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List