City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, November 3, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, November 3, 2010, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2010
[All members present] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held October 20, 2010. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Cornelius abstaining) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) PERMITS: 1.1 Special Permit No. 10032, for authority to expand a nonconforming use to enclose an existing breezeway that encroaches into the required side yard setback, on property generally located at Woodsdale Boulevard and Van Dorn Street, (2220 Woodsdale Boulevard). *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated October 21, 2010, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01214. MISCELLANEOUS: 1.2 Waiver No. 10020, to waive the requirement of the Land Subdivision Ordinance for a pedestrian easement, on property generally located at N. 15th Street and Alvo Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Removed from Consent Agenda and had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': APPROVAL, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01215. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA (Public Hearing and Administrative Action): 3.1 __________________________ 3.2 __________________________ 4. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: (See 10-20-10 agenda for staff report on the following item.) CHANGE OF ZONE: 4.1 Change of Zone No. 10021, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at SW 56th Street and W. Van Dorn Street. Staff recommendation: Approval, subject to a zoning agreement Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Had continued public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, subject to a zoning agreement, with amendment to Condition #1.b, as requested by the applicant, 9-0. Public Hearing before City Council will be scheduled when the associated zoning agreement has been completed.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List