City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, December 1, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, December 1, 2010, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 29, 2010
AGENDA WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2010
[All members present] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held November 17, 2010. ** APPROVED, 5-0 (Taylor, Lust and Francis abstained; Gaylor Baird absent at time of vote) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS: 1.1a County Change of Zone No. 10023, amending Article 11 of the Lancaster County Zoning Resolution relating to Zoning by amending Sections 11.001, 11.027 and 11.029 to adopt the February 18, 2011, Flood Insurance Rate Map (FIRM) and the Flood Insurance Study (FIS), as required by the Federal Emergency Management Agency; and repealing Sections 11.001, 11.027 and 11.029 of the Lancaster County Zoning Resolution as hitherto existing. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 9-0. Public Hearing before Lancaster County Board of Commissioners being requested. 1.1b Change of Zone No. 10022, amending Title 27 of the Lincoln Municipal Code relating to Zoning by amending Sections 27.52.010, 27.52.020, 27.53.010, and 27.53.020 to adopt the February 18, 2011, Flood Insurance Rate Map (FIRM) and the Flood Insurance Study (FIS), as required by the Federal Emergency Management Agency; and repealing Sections 27.52.010, 27.52.020, 27.53.010, and 27.53.020 of the Lincoln Municipal Code as hitherto existing. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 9-0. Public Hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, January 3, 2011, 3:00 p.m. 1.1c Miscellaneous No. 10010, amending Title 26 of the Lincoln Municipal Code relating to Land Subdivision by amending Sections 26.24.010 and 26.25.010 to adopt the February 18, 2011, Flood Insurance Rate Map (FIRM), as required by the Federal Emergency Management Agency; and repealing Sections 26.24.010 and 26.25.010 of the Lincoln Municipal Code as hitherto existing. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 9-0. Public Hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, January 3, 2011, 3:00 p.m. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: None 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA None 4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: PERMITS: 4.1 Special Permit No. 531G, to amend the Wilderness View Townhomes subarea of the Salt Valley View Community Unit Plan, to add 4.77 acres and increase the number of dwelling units in the Wilderness View Townhomes subarea from 152 to 174, on property generally located at Creekside Trail and Warlick Boulevard. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated November 18, 2010, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01216.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 29, 2010
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List