City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, December 15, 2010, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, December 15, 2010, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 29, 2010
AGENDA WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2010
[Commissioner Gaylor Baird absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held December 1, 2010. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS: 1.1a Change of Zone No. 10025, from R-2 Residential District to R-T Residential Transition District, on property generally located at N. Cotner Boulevard and Y Street. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for January 24, 2011, 3:00 p.m., at applicant's request. 1.1b Use Permit No. 10001, for approximately 3,100 square feet of office use, with waiver request to allow a parking lot to be located 10 feet, instead of the required 20 feet, from the adjacent residential district to the east, on property generally located at N. Cotner Boulevard and Y Street. Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated December 1, 2010, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for January 24, 2011, 3:00 p.m., at applicant's request. PERMITS: 1.2 Special Permit No. 10033, for soil excavation, on property generally located at the northwest corner of the intersection of N. 70th Street, Interstate 80 and Arbor Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated December 1, 2010, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent). Resolution No. PC-01217. 1.3 Special Permit No. 10034, for soil excavation, on property generally located at the southeast corner of the intersection of N. 120th Street and Alvo Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Mike DeKalb, 441-6370, mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated December 3, 2010, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent). Resolution No. PC-01218. MISCELLANEOUS: 1.4 Street & Alley Vacation No. 10017, to vacate the remaining portion of the east-west alley from Centennial Mall to N. 16th Street, between P Street and Q Street, generally located at N. 16th Street and P Street. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird absent). Public Hearing before City Council will be scheduled when the provisions of Chapter 14.20 have been satisfied.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 29, 2010
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List