City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, January 12, 2011, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, January 12, 2011, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, January 12, 2011, immediately following the regular meeting in the City Council Hearing Room, County-City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, for a briefing on "Wind Farm Legislation".

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 12, 2011
[All members present] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held December 15, 2010. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Gaylor Baird abstained) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE: 1.1 Change of Zone No. 10027, from AG Agricultural District to H-4 General Commercial District, on property generally located at N. 54th Street and Alvo Road. Staff recommendation: Approval, subject to a revised Annexation Agreement Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, subject to a revised Annexation Agreement, 9-0. Public Hearing before City Council will be scheduled when the associated amendment to annexation agreement is completed. PERMITS: 1.2 Special Permit No. 10035, for a health care facility, on property generally located at S. 48th Street and Old Cheney Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated December 30, 2010, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01219. 1.3 Special Permit No. 10036, to operate an enclosed vehicle disassembly operation, on property generally located at N. 44th Street and Cornhusker Highway. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated December 29, 2010, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01220. MISCELLANEOUS: 1.4 Street & Alley Vacation No. 10018, to vacate the north 15 feet of "L" Street from the east right-of-way line of S. 7th Street to a point 215 feet east of such right-of-way line and to vacate the east 15 feet of S. 7th Street from a point 15 feet south of the north right-of-way line of "L" Street to a point 10 feet north of the south right-of-way line of "M" Street, generally located at S. 7th Street and "L" Street. Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 9-0. Public Hearing before the City Council will be scheduled when the provisions of Chapter 14.20 have been satisfied. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: None 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA: None
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
* Briefing by Planning staff on "Wind Farm Legislation". PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner (402) 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner (402) 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List