City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, March 9, 2011, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, March 9, 2011, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County- City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on March 9, 2011, immediately following the regular meeting in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska for a workshop on "Enforcing Local Development Regulations".

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, MARCH 9, 2011
[All members present] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held February 23, 2011. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Larson abstained) ** 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) PERMITS: 1.1 Special Permit No. 11001, HiMark East, for a Community Unit Plan and a recreation facility consisting of up to approximately 5 single family acreage lots and a 9 hole golf course with a pro shop and on-sale alcohol, on property generally located at S. 98th Street and Old Cheney Road. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 23, 2011, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01224. 1.2 Special Permit No. 11002, expansion of a non-conforming use, to build an addition to the residence and rebuild an existing garage within the side yard setback, on property generally located at S. 25th Street and Woodsdale Boulevard (3130 S. 25th Street). *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01225. 1.3 Special Permit No. 11003, to construct an approximately 165 foot tall broadcast tower, on property generally located at N. 70th Street and Cuming Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 23, 2011, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01226. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: None 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA: None 4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION: CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS: 4.1a Change of Zone No. 11005, from R-2 Residential District to R-4 Residential District, on property generally located at SW 8th Street and Hanneman Drive. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 9-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, March 28, 2011, 5:30 p.m. 4.1b Special Permit No. 1733D, an amendment to the Muff 3rd Addition Community Unit Plan, to expand the limits of the Community Unit Plan by approximately 6.29 acres, more or less, on property generally located at SW 8th Street and Hanneman Drive. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 24, 2011, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01227.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
** Workshop on "Enforcing Local Development Regulations in Room 113. PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner (402) 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner (402) 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List