City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, April 20, 2011, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491.

The LPlan Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, April 20, 2011, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m., in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, APRIL 20, 2011
[Commissioners Larson and Lust absent] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held April 6, 2011. ** APPROVED, as amended, 7-0 (Larson and Lust absent) ** 1. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 1.1a Change of Zone No. 11009, amending Section 27.63.500 of the Lincoln Municipal Code relating to Zoning Code Special Permits for Scrap Processing Operations, Salvage Yards, and Enclosed Disassembly Operations, to allow outdoor salvage material to be located closer than 500 feet from certain entrance corridors if land forms or screening completely obstructs the view by the traveling public of the salvage material, and to authorize the City Council to decrease the 500-foot setback under limited circumstances; and repealing Section 27.63.500 of the Lincoln Municipal Code as hitherto existing. Staff recommendation: Continue public hearing until May 4, 2011 at the request of the applicant Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission voted 7-0 to grant applicant's request for two-week deferral, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, May 4, 2011, 1:00 p.m. 1.1b Special Permit No. 11006, for a scrap processing operation and to allow salvage material kept outside a building to be located closer than the 500 feet to the West "O" Street entrance corridor, on property generally located at West O Street and Sun Valley Boulevard (545 West "O" Street). Staff recommendation: Continue public hearing until May 4, 2011 at the request of the applicant Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission voted 7-0 to grant applicant's request for two-week deferral, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, May 4, 2011, 1:00 p.m.
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: None Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner (402) 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner (402) 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List