City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a special public hearing on Wednesday, May 25, 2011, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491.
AGENDA WEDNESDAY, MAY 25, 2011
SPECIAL PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION: 1. The Planning Commission Review Edition of the City of Lincoln's draft six year Capital Improvements Program (CIP) for FY 2011/2012 - 2016/2017. Staff Planner: David Cary, 441-6364, dcary@lincoln.ne.gov Staff report on Capital Improvements Program Had public hearing. Planning Commissin recommendation: A FINDING OF FULL OR GENERAL CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0. 2. The draft FY2012-2015 Transportation Improvements Plan (TIP) for the Lincoln and Lancaster County area (Lincoln MPO). Staff Planner: Mike Brienzo, 441-6369, mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov Staff report on Transportation Improvements Plan Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF GENERAL CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0. Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner (402) 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner (402) 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List