City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a special public hearing on Wednesday, August 17, 2011, from 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, August 17, 2011, from 3:45 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. in Room 113 of the City-County Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, for a workshop on LPlan 2040 and the LRTP: Transportation Funding and Park/Recreation Standards.

AGENDA WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 17, 2011
SPECIAL PUBLIC HEARING: 1. The "Draft" Lincoln/Lancaster County 2040 Comprehensive Plan. Staff Report Planning Commission Memo Public Comments as of August 12, 2011 August 12 LPlan Change Document 2. The "Draft" Lincoln Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) 2040 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP). Staff Report
The public hearing will be continued at the same location on Wednesday, August 24, 2011, during the regular Planning Commission meeting which begins at 1:00 p.m., and on Wednesday, September 7, 2011, during the regular Planning Commission meeting which begins at 1:00 p.m. For more information, call the Planning Department, 402-441-7491 or visit the Web site at LPlan 2040
Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike DeKalb, Planner (402) 441-6370 mdekalb@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner (402) 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List