City of Lincoln
Planning

Planning Commission Agenda

 




*** ACTION BY PLANNING COMMISSION ***
NOTICE: The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, November 16, 2011, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491.

**PLEASE NOTE: The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. **

The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 28, 2011
AGENDA WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2011
[All members present] Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held November 2, 2011. ** APPROVED, 8-0 (Taylor absent at time of vote) ** Presentation and Adoption of Resolutions of Appreciation for Tommy Taylor, Roger Larson and Jim Partington. ** Resolution No. PC-01255 adopted recognizing Thomas "Tommy" Taylor for 12 years of service; Resolution No. PC-01256 adopted recognizing Roger Larson for 9 years of service and Resolution No. PC-01257 adopted recognizing James W. Partington for 4 years of service. 1. CONSENT AGENDA: (Public Hearing and Administrative Action) CHANGE OF ZONE: 1.1 Change of Zone No. 11039, from O-3 Office Park and R-3 Residential District to B-2 Planned Neighborhood Business District, on property generally located at S. 70th Street and A Street. Staff recommendation: Approval Staff Planner: Brian Will, 441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 9-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, December 12, 2011, 3:00 p.m. PERMITS: 1.2 Special Permit No. 11028, for the expansion of a nonconforming use on property generally located at 345 "G" Street. *** FINAL ACTION *** Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval Staff Planner: Rashi Jain, 441-6372, rjain@lincoln.ne.gov Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated November 4, 2011, 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01258. 2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL: 3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA: 3.1 ______________________________________ 3.2 ______________________________________
* * * * * * * * * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * * * * * * * * *
PENDING LIST: 1. Change of Zone No. 11029, amending Section 27.35.025 of the Lincoln Municipal Code to allow the sale of alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises in the B-4 Lincoln Center Business District as a permitted conditional use; and repealing Section 27.35.025 of the Lincoln Municipal Code as hitherto existing. (8-10-11: Planning Commission voted 9-0 to continue public hearing on November 30, 2011 at the request of the applicant.) Planning Dept. staff contacts:
Steve Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Nicole Fleck-Tooze, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6363 ntooze@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Planner (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Rashi Jain, Planner (402) 441-6372 rjain@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov

The Planning Commission has canceled their meeting scheduled for December 28, 2011
* * * * * The Planning Commission meeting which is broadcast live at 1:00 p.m. every other Wednesday will be rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

Planning Commission Agenda List