Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, November 14, 2012, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 2012

  • Resolution of Appreciation for Dick Esseks. ** APPROVED, 7-0 (Hove, Lust, Francis, Gaylor Baird, Sunderman, Weber and Cornelius voting 'yes'; Butcher absent) **
  • Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held October 31, 2012. ** APPROVED, 7-0 (Butcher absent) **
1. CONSENT AGENDA
  • (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)
CHANGE OF ZONE
1.1
Change of Zone
No. 04075D
Change of Zone No. 04075D, an amendment to the Village Gardens Planned Unit Development, for expansion of the area of the PUD by approximately 2 acres; for a change of zone from AG Agriculture District to R-3 Residential District PUD, on property generally located at S. 62nd Street and Blanchard Blvd; for a Planned Unit Development District designation of said property; and for approval of a development plan which proposes modifications to the Zoning Ordinance and Land Subdivision Ordinance to allow single family residential dwellings on the underlying R-3 zoned area. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated October 31, 2012, 7-0 (Butcher absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, December 10, 2012, 3:00 p.m.
PERMITS
1.2
Use Permit
No. 11001A
Use Permit No. 11001A, an amendment to increase the building area from 11,350 square feet to 23,310 square feet, on property generally located at West A Street and Highway 77. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 402-441-7605, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated November 1, 2012, 7-0 (Butcher absent). Resolution No. PC-01309.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
ANNEXATION
4.1
Annexation
No. 12006
Annexation No. 12006, to annex approximately 150 acres, more or less, generally located at N. 84th Street and Havelock Avenue.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, as revised, 7-0 (Butcher absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, December 10, 2012, 3:00 p.m.
AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO
PENDING LIST: None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov