Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, April 3, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 3, 2013

  • [Commissioner Francis absent]
  • Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held March 20, 2013. ** APPROVED, 5-0 (Weber, Corr and Sunderman abstained; Francis absent) **
1. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
(See Item 2.1 below)
2. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
PERMITS
2.1
County Special Permit
No. 13011
County Special Permit No. 13011, to allow a temporary mobile home for residential occupancy during construction of a permanent residence, on property generally located at NW 112th Street and W. Rock Creek Road. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval, with Continued Public Hearing on April 17, 2013
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission voted 8-0 to defer with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, April 17, 2013, 1:00 p.m. in order to satisfy advertising requirements in adjoining counties.
2.2
Special Permit
No. 13012
Special Permit No. 13012, for the authority to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises associated with a restaurant, on property generally located at S. 50th Street and O Street. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated March 20, 2013, 8-0 (Francis absent). Resolution No. PC-01325.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *
PENDING LIST:
1.
County Change of Zone No. 12038, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at NW 126th Street and W. Bluff Road.
(2-20-13: Planning Commission voted 8-0 to continue public hearing on April 17, 2013 at the request of the applicant

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
David Pesnichak, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 dpesnichak@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov