Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, April 17, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 17, 2013

  • All Members Present
  • Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held April 3, 2013. ** APPROVED, 7-0 (Weber absent at time of vote) **
1. CONSENT AGENDA
  • (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)
PLATS
1.1
Preliminary Plat
No. 13002
Preliminary Plat No. 13002, Cedar Cove Townhomes 1st Addition, for approximately 126 lots to develop approximately 125 dwelling units, on property generally located at Cedar Cove Road and Leighton Avenue. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 4, 2013, 7-0 (Weber absent at time of vote). Resolution No. PC-01326.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
CHANGE OF ZONE
2.1
County Change of Zone
No. 12038
County Change of Zone No. 12038, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at NW 126th Street and W. Bluff Road.
Staff recommendation: The applicant has requested deferral
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Applicant's request for deferral granted, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, May 29, 2013, 1:00 p.m.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
None
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
ANNEXATION WITH RELATED ITEMS
4.1a
Annexation
No. 12005
Annexation No. 12005, to annex approximately 23 acres, more or less, generally located at S. 70th Street and Countryview Road.
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 4, 2013, 8-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, May 6, 2013, 3:00 p.m.
4.1b
Change of Zone
No. 12030
Change of Zone No. 12030, from AG Agriculture District and R-3 PUD to and Countryview Road.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, May 6, 2013, 3:00 p.m.
4.1c
Special Permit
No. 12034
Special Permit No. 12034, Grand View Estates Community Unit Plan, for up to 174 dwelling units, on property generally located at South 70th Street and Countryview Road. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 4, 2013, 8-0. Resolution No. PC-01327.
5. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
PERMITS
5.1
County Special Permit
No. 13011
County Special Permit No. 13011, to allow a temporary mobile home for residential occupancy during construction of a permanent residence, on property generally located at NW 112th Street and W. Rock Creek Road. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Had Continued Public Hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAl, as set forth in the staff report dated March 19, 2013, 8-0. Resolution No. PC-01328.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *
PENDING LIST: None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
David Pesnichak, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 dpesnichak@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov