Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, May 1, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission meet on Wednesday, May 1, 2013, from 11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. in Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, for a briefing on the "Comprehensive Plan Progress Report, Community Indicators Report and the MPO Transportation Program" by Planning staff.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, MAY 1, 2013

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held April 17, 2013. ** APPROVED, 8-0 **

1. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS
1.1a
Change of Zone
No. 13005
Change of Zone No. 13005, to designate the Lincoln Air Force Base (LAFB) Remote Facility as a Historic Landmark, on property generally located at NW 84th Street and W. Adams Street (6901 W. Adams St.).
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Ed Zimmer, 402-441-6360, ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, May 20, 2013, 5:30 p.m.
1.1b
Special Permit
No. 13013
Special Permit No. 13013, for historic preservation, for use of a landmark property as a commercial business, on property generally located at NW 84th Street and W. Adams Street. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Ed Zimmer, 402-441-6360, ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 19, 2013, 8-0. Resolution No. PC-01329.
1.2a
Change of Zone
No. 13007
Change of Zone No. 13007, to designate the Conrad A. Schaaf House as a Historic Landmark, on property generally located at S.18th Street and H Street (659 S. 18th Street).
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Ed Zimmer, 402-441-6360, ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 3, 2013, 3:00 p.m.
1.2b
Special Permit
No. 13015
Special Permit No. 13015, for historic preservation, for use of a landmark property as a neighborhood meeting facility, on property generally located at S. 18th Street and H Street (659 S. 18th Street). *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Ed Zimmer, 402-441-6360, ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 19, 2013, 8-0. Resolution No. PC-01330.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Presentation on "Omaha Design Standards" by Jed Moulton, Urban Design Manager for the City of Omaha Planning Department
PENDING LIST:
1.
County Change of Zone
No. 12038
County Change of Zone No. 12038, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at NW 126th Street and W. Bluff Road.
(4/17/2013: Planning Commission voted 8-0 to continue public hearing on May 29, 2013.)

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
David Pesnichak, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 dpesnichak@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov