Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, May 29, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, MAY 29, 2013

All members present

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held May 15, 2013. **APPROVED, 6-0 (Sunderman abstained)**

Resolutions of Appreciation to Wendy Francis and Leirion Gaylor Baird.**Appreciation Awards presented by Mayor Beutler; Resolution No. PC-01335 recognizing Wendy Francis for 5 years and 7 months of service, and Resolution No. PC-01336 recognizing Leirion Gaylor Baird for 5 years 8.5 months of service, adopted 7-0**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

CHANGE OF ZONE
1.1
Change of Zone
No. 13010
Change of Zone No. 13010, from AGR Agricultural Residential District to R-3 Residential District, on property generally located at S. 56th Street and Shadow Pines Drive.
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 7-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 17, 2013, 3:00 p.m.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
None
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
None
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS
4.1a
Change of Zone
No. 13006
Change of Zone No. 13006, to designate the Bowman House as a Historic Landmark, on property generally located at S. 12th Street and D Street (1201 D Street).
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Ed Zimmer, 402-441-6360, ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 7-0. Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 17, 2013, 3:00 p.m.
4.1b
Special Permit
No. 13014
Special Permit No. 13014, for historic preservation, for use of a landmark property as a business office and residence, on property generally located at S. 12th Street and D Street (1201 D Street). *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Ed Zimmer, 402-441-6360, ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated May 16, 2013, 7-0. Resolution No. PC-01337.
5. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
CHANGE OF ZONE
5.1
County Change of Zone
No. 12038
County Change of Zone No. 12038, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property generally located at NW 126th Street and W. Bluff Road.
Staff recommendation: Denial
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 7-0. Public Hearing before the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners is being requested.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *
PENDING LIST: None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
David Pesnichak, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 dpesnichak@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov