Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, July 24, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, JULY 24, 2013

[Commissioners Lust, Hove and Sunderman absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held July 10, 2013. ** APPROVED, 5-0 (Lust, Hove and Sunderman absent) **

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

PERMITS
1.1
Special Permit
No. 08017B
Special Permit No. 08017B, for extension of time for excavation of soil, on property generally located 1/2 mile north of the intersection of Bluff Road and U.S. Highway 77. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated July 11, 2013, 5-0 (Lust, Hove and Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01349.
1.2
Special Permit
No. 12027A
Special Permit No. 12027A, to expand the licensed premises to include an outdoor seating area for the consumption of alcoholic beverages on the premises, on property generally located at S. Coddington Avenue and Magnum Circle (2100 Magnum Circle, Suite 1). *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated July 11, 2013, 5-0 (Lust, Hove and Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01350.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
PERMITS
2.1
County Special Permit
No. 13033
County Special Permit No. 13033, The Preserve at Cross Creek 1st Addition Community Unit Plan, for a total of 31 single family dwelling units, with 16 being shown in the Lancaster County jurisdiction and 15 in the Village of Roca jurisdiction, on property generally located at S. 64th Street and Roca Road. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: The applicant has requested to continue public hearing for two weeks until August 7, 2013.
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Applicant's request for deferral granted, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, August 7, 2013 at 1:00 p.m.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
None
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
PERMITS
4.1
Special Permit
No. 13017
Special Permit No. 13017, Stone Creek Community Unit Plan, for approximately 38 dwelling units, with waiver requests to modify setbacks, reduce lot width and lot area requirements, waive sidewalks and reduce cul-de-sac pavement radius, on property generally located at S. 82nd Street and Old Cheney Road. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated July 10, 2013, 5-0 (Lust, Hove and Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01351.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment

** Briefing by Planning staff on "Decks and other zoning modifications"

PENDING LIST: None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
David Pesnichak, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 dpesnichak@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov