Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, August 21, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. in the City-Council Chambers, County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 21, 2013

[Commissioner Sunderman absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held August 7, 2013. ** APPROVED, 6-0 (Hove abstained, Sunderman absent) **

Election of Chair and Vice-Chair for two year term. ** Jeanelle Lust elected Chair and Chris Hove elected Vice-Chair for a two-year term **

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

CHANGE OF ZONE
1.1
Change of Zone
No. 13015
Change of Zone No. 13015, from AGR Agricultural District to R-1 Residential District, on property generally located at Frontier Road and Highway 2 (6061 and 6101 Frontier Road).
Staff recommendation: Approval
Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Removed from Consent Agenda and called under Requests for Deferral. Applicant's request for 8-week deferral granted, with CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION scheduled for Wednesday, October 16, 2013.
CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS
1.2a
Change of Zone
No. 13014
County Change of Zone No. 13014, from AG Agricultural District to AGR Agricultural Residential District, on property legally generally located at N. 80th Street and Agnew Road.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 7-0 (Sunderman absent). Setting of public hearing before the Lancaster County board of Commissioners is pending.
1.2b
Special Permit
No. 04058A
County Special Permit No. 04058A, an amendment to the Lakewood Hills Community Unit Plan to increase the number of dwelling units from 9 to 10 and to expand the boundaries of the special permit to include property generally located at N. 80th Street and Agnew Road. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated August 8, 2013, 7-0 (Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01358.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
(See Item No. 1.1 above)
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
(See Item No. 1.1 above)
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
PERMITS
4.1
Special Permit
No. 1219L
Special Permit No. 1219L, an amendment to allow the expansion and renovation of the existing Emergency Department at Bryan Medical Center East by reducing the front yard setback along South 48th Street and the front yard setback along Sumner Street, on property generally located at S. 48th Street and Sumner Street.
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated August 12, 2013, 7-0 (Sunderman absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 16, 2013 at 3:00 p.m.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment

** Briefing by Planning staff on "How to Navigate the Planning Department Web Page"

PENDING LIST: None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
David Pesnichak, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 dpesnichak@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov