Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Planning Commission meeting scheduled for September 18, 2013, has been canceled due to lack of a quorum. All items scheduled for public hearing on September 18th, will now be heard on Wednesday, October 2nd, 2013

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2013

Map of agenda items

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held September 4, 2013.

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

CHANGE OF ZONE
1.1
Change of Zone
No. 05026C
Change of Zone No. 05026C, to amend the Apple's Way Planned Unit Development to delete the note which limits drive-through facilities only in conjunction with coffee shops, which also prohibits uses that operate 24-hours a day, on property generally located at Apples Way and Highway 2 (6125 Apples Way).
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
1.2
Change of Zone
No. 13017
Change of Zone No. 13017, from R-2 Residential District to I-1 Industrial District; from AG Agriculture District to I-1 Industrial District; from R-2 Residential District to P Public Use District; from AG Agriculture District to P Public Use District; and from H-3 Highway Commercial District to P Public Use District, on property generally located on the east side of NW 27th Street, north of Interstate 80 and northeast of NW 27th Street and West Vine Street.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
COMPREHENSIVE PLAN
4.1
Comprehensive Plan Conformance
No. 13007
Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 13007, to review a proposed amendment to the Antelope Valley Redevelopment Plan as to conformance with the 2040 Lincoln-Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan. The proposed amendment adds "21st and N Redevelopment Project: The Exchange at Antelope Valley" to redevelop the area generally located at S. 21st and N Streets between K Street on the south, N Street on the north, S. Antelope Valley Parkway on the west and the Antelope Valley channel on the east, including a mixed-use building including first floor retail and two stories of market rate apartments, dwelling units, and a grocery store. The Antelope Valley Redevelopment Plan area north of Downtown is generally bounded by Salt Creek on the north, by the BNSF Railroad tracks on the south, by Antelope Creek on the east and by Interstate I-180 on the west; the area east of Downtown is generally bounded by 17th Street on the west, 27th Street on the east, the BNSF Railroad tracks on the north and "D" and "E" Streets on the south.
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
ANNEXATION WITH RELATED ITEMS
4.2a
Annexation
No. 13004
Annexation No. 13004, to annex approximately 16 acres, more or less, generally located at the northeast corner of Ashbrook Drive and Highway 2.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
4.2b
Change of Zone
No. 13020
Change of Zone No. 13020, from AGR Agricultural Residential District to R-4 Residential District, on property generally located at the northeast corner of Ashbrook Drive and Highway 2.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
4.2c
Special Permit
No. 13043
Special Permit No. 13043, Broadmoor Ashbrook Apartments Community Unit Plan, for approximately 220 dwelling units and a clubhouse facility, with connection, and to adjust the maximum height, on property generally located at the northeast corner of Ashbrook Drive and Highway 2. *** FINAL ACTION ***
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
MISCELLANEOUS
4.3
Street & Alley Vacation
No. 06007
Street & Alley Vacation No. 06007, to vacate Pine Ridge Lane west of the west line of Westshore Drive, located at approximately Highway 2 and Ashbrook Drive.
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment
PENDING LIST:
1.
Change of Zone
No. 13015
Change of Zone No. 13015, from AGR Agricultural District to R-1 Residential District, on property generally located at Frontier Road and Highway 2 (6061 and 6101 Frontier Road).
(8-21-13: Planning Commission voted 7-0 to continue public hearing on October 16, 2013 at the applicant's request)

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
David Pesnichak, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 dpesnichak@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov