Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a special public hearing on Wednesday, May 7, 2014, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, May 7, 2014, from 12:00 noon - 12:45 p.m., in Conference Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, for a briefing by staff on the "Comprehensive Plan Annual Review and the Community Indicators Report" and a follow-up discussion on "Pedestrianways and Block Length".

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, MAY 7, 2014

SPECIAL PUBLIC HEARING AND ACTION
1.
The Planning Commission Review Edition of the City of Lincoln's draft six year Capital Improvement Program (CIP) for FY 2014/2015 - 2019/2020.
Staff report on Capital Improvement Program
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF GENERAL OR FULL CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Weber absent).
2.
The draft FY2015-2018 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for the Lincoln Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO).
Staff report on Transportation Improvement Program
Staff Planner: Michael Brienzo, 402-441-6369, mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF GENERAL CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN, 8-0 (Weber absent).
3.
An amendment to the Lincoln South Beltway Project within the Lincoln Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) 2040 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP).
Staff report on Lincoln South Beltway Project
Staff Planner: Michael Brienzo, 402-441-6369, mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 8-0 (Weber absent).

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov