Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, August 20, 2014, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 20, 2014

[Commissioners Harris and Sunderman absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held August 6, 2014. **APPROVED: 5-0 (Hove abstained; Beecham absent at time of vote; Harris and Sunderman absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

CHANGE OF ZONE
1.1
Change of Zone
No. 10018A
Change of Zone No. 10018A, an amendment to the Nebraska Innovation Campus Planned Unit Development, amending the PUD Notes and revising the boundary of the PUD by: 1) deleting land from the PUD by changing the zoning from O-3 Office Park District PUD to P Public Use District, and 2) adding land to the PUD by changing the zoning from P Public Use District to O-3 Office Park District PUD, on property generally located at North Antelope Valley Parkway and Salt Creek Roadway.
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated August 5, 2014: 6-0 (Scheer declared a conflict of interest; Harris and Sunderman absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 15, 2014, 3:00p.m.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
NONE
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
NONE
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
CHANGE OF ZONE WITH RELATED ITEMS:
4.1a
Change of Zone
No. 14024
Change of Zone No. 14024, from AGR Agricultural Residential District to AG Agricultural District, on property generally located at 8801 W. Haven Road, Emerald, Nebraska.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL: 7-0 (Harris and Sunderman absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, September 15, 2014, 3:00p.m.
4.1b
Special Permit
No. 721A
Special Permit No. 721A, to allow propane storage tanks in the I-1 Industrial District, on property legally described as Lot 115, I.T., and a portion of Lot 141, I.T., located in the SE 1/4 of Section 22-10-5, Lancaster County, Nebraska, generally located at 8801 W. Haven Road, Emerald, Nebraska.**FINAL ACTION**
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated August 6, 2014: 7-0 (Harris and Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01406
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment
PENDING LIST:
None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov