Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, January 21, 2015, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 21, 2015

[Commissioner Sunderman absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held January 7, 2015. **APPROVED: 8-0 (Sunderman absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

COMPREHENSIVE PLAN
1.1
Comprehensive Plan Conformance
No. 14027
Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 14027, to review as to conformance with the 2040 Lincoln-Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, the proposal to declare property as surplus, generally located at North 12th Street and Charleston Street.
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: A FINDING OF CONFORMANCE WITH THE COMPREHENSIVE PLAN: 8-0 (Sunderman absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, February 9, 2015, 3:00 p.m.
PERMITS
1.2
Special Permit
No. 08002A
Special Permit No. 08002A for authority to expand the area for the sale of alcoholic beverages for consumption off the premises, on property generally located at 2500 N.W. 12th Street. **FINAL ACTION**
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated January 7, 2015: 8-0 (Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01431
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
CHANGE OF ZONE
4.1
Change of Zone
No. 14035
Change of Zone No. 14035, from R-2 Residential District to R-3 Residential District, on property generally located at the northwest corner of South 40th Street and Pioneers Boulevard.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Christy Eichorn, 402-441-7603, ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Had public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL: 8-0 (Sunderman absent). Public Hearing before City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, February 9, 2015, 3:00 p.m.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment
PENDING LIST:
None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Acting Director and Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov