Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, February 4, 2015, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 4, 2015

[Commissioners Lust, Weber, Beecham, and Sunderman absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held January 21, 2015. **APPROVED: 5-0 (Lust, Weber, Beecham, and Sunderman absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

PERMITS
1.1
Special Permit
No. 15003
Special Permit No. 15003 for the expansion of a nonconforming use to expand the area for authority to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises to include an outdoor beer garden, on property generally located at South 14th Street and Centerpark Road (1501 Centerpark Road). **FINAL ACTION**
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated January 21, 2015: 5-0 (Lust, Weber, Beecham, and Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01432
1.2
Use Permit
No. 117D
Use Permit No. 117D, for authority to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises in conjunction with a restaurant, on property generally located at South 14th Street and Garrett Lane (7300 South 13th Street). **FINAL ACTION**
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated January 21, 2015: 5-0 (Lust, Weber, Beecham, and Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01433
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
PERMIT
4.1
Special Permit
No. 15002
Special Permit No. 15002, for authority to construct a wireless facility (a monopole approximately 129 feet in height), on property generally located at West A Street and Coddington Avenue (1550 S. Coddington Avenue). **FINAL ACTION**
Staff recommendation:Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brianl Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated January 21, 2015, as amended: 5-0 (Lust, Weber, Beecham, and Sunderman absent). Resolution No. PC-01434
COUNTY TEXT AMENDMENT
4.2
Text Amendment
No. 14014
County Text Amendment No. 14014, amending Article 13.018, Commercial Wind Energy Conversion Systems (CWECS) of the Lancaster County Zoning Resolution relating to setback distances from dwelling units and property lines, noise limits, and to allow CWECS which are part of a unified plan for a wind farm to be combined into a single special permit application.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Sara Hartzell, 402-441-6371, shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
**WITHDRAWN BY THE APPLICANT**
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment
PENDING LIST:
None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Acting Director and Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Christy Eichorn, Planner (402) 441-7603 ceichorn@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Sara Hartzell, Planner (402) 441-6371 shartzell@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov