Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, October 14, 2015, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Sundays at 1:00 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:** The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2015

View or download a searchable pdf version of the full Planning Commission Agenda here.


[Commissioner Corr absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held September 30, 2015,. **APPROVED: 7-0; Scheer abstained; (Corr absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

(Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

ANNEXATION AND RELATED CHANGE OF ZONE:
1.1a
Annexation
No. 15020
Annexation No. 15009, to annex approximately 4 acres, more or less, on property generally located at North 56th Street and Alvo Road.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Rachel Jones, 402-441-7603, rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
This application was removed from the Consent Agenda and had separate public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 8-0 (Corr absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, November 2, 2015, 3:00 p.m.
1.1b
Change of Zone
No. 15026
Change of Zone No. 15026, from AG Agricultural District to R-3 Residential District, on property generally located at North 56th Street and Alvo Road.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Rachel Jones, 402-441-7603, rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
This application was removed from the Consent Agenda and had separate public hearing. Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 8-0 (Corr absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, November 2, 2015, 3:00 p.m.
SPECIAL PERMIT:
1.2
Special Permit
No. 15062
Special Permit No. 15062, to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on and off the premises, on property generally located at 3235 South 10th Street. *FINAL ACTION**
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated September 30, 2015: 8-0 (Corr absent). Resolution No. PC-01471.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA
See Items 1.1a and 1.1b above.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment 1:21 P.M.
PENDING LIST:

Planning Department Staff Contacts

Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
David Cary, Acting Director and Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Planner (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov