Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, June 8, 2016, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, June 8, 2016, immediately following the regular Planning Commission Meeting, in Studio Room 113 of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska to discuss the LRTP/Comprehensive Plan Update.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 8, 2016

View or download a searchable pdf version of the full Planning Commission Agenda here.


[Commissioners Beecham, Cornelius and Lust absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held May 25, 2016. **APPROVED: 5-0; Sunderman abstained; (Beecham, Cornelius and Lust absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL
None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
None.
5. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

    ANNEXATION AND RELATED CHANGE OF ZONE AND SPECIAL PERMIT:

5.1a
Annexation
No. 16006
Annexation No. 16006, to annex approximately 7.88 acres, more or less, on property generally located at 7601 Pine Lake Road.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 6-0 (Beecham, Cornelius and Lust absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 27, 2016, 5:30 p.m.
5.1b
Change of Zone
No. 16014
Change of Zone No. 16014, from AGR (Agricultural Residential District) to R-3 (Residential District), for a residential health care facility, on property generally located at 7601 Pine Lake Road.
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 6-0 (Beecham, Cornelius and Lust absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 27, 2016, 5:30 p.m.
5.1c
Special Permit
No. 16018
Special Permit No. 16018, to allow a residential healthcare facility, on property generally located at 7601 Pine Lake Road.
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated May 18, 2016; 6-0 (Beecham, Cornelius and Lust absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 27, 2016, 5:30 p.m.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment:
PENDING LIST:     None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov