Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a special public hearing on Wednesday, November 16, 2016, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2016

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda here.


[Corr absent]

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

    COMPREHENSIVE PLAN AMENDMENT AND RELATED TEXT AMENDMENT:

4.1
Comprehensive Plan Amendment
No. 16005
More Information
Comprehensive Plan Amendment No. 16005, the draft Lincoln City-Lancaster County 2040 Comprehensive Plan update.
STAFF REPORT
2040 Comprehensive Plan Update
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brandon Garrett, 402-441-6373, bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, as amended, 7-0 (Corr absent). This update is scheduled for public hearing before the City Council on Monday, December 12, 2016, at 3:00 p.m., and before the County Board on December 6, 2016, at 9:00 a.m.
4.2
Miscellaneous
No. 16004
More Information
Miscellaneous No. 16004, the draft Lincoln Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) 2040 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP).
STAFF REPORT
2040 Long Range Transportation Plan
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Michael Brienzo, 402-441-6379, mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, 7-0 (Corr absent). This update is scheduled before the MPO Technical Committee on December 8, 2016, at 1:30 p.m., and then before the MPO Officials Committee on Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at 10:30 a.m.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 2:17 P.M.
PENDING LIST:     Special Permit 16009, for construction of a carport, on property generally located at 1801 Kings Highway.

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov