Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, March 15, 2017, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 15, 2017

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda here.


[COMMISSIONERS BECKIUS, HARRIS, WASHINGTON AND WEBER ABSENT]


Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held March 1, 2017 **APPROVED: 5-0; Beckius, Harris, Washington and Weber absent.**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    SPECIAL PERMITS:

1.1
Special Permit
No. 08033A
More Information
Special Permit No. 08033A, to amend the special permit to allow for construction of a new deck, on property generally located at 5001 South 56th Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 28, 2017; 5-0: Beckius, Harris, Washington and Weber absent. Resolution No. PC-01543.
1.2
Special Permit
No. 17004
More Information
Special Permit No. 17004, to allow for the sale of alcohol for consumption off the premises, on property generally located at 2501 West L Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated March 1, 2017; 5-0: Beckius, Harris, Washington and Weber absent. Resolution No. PC-01544.

    PRELIMINARY PLAT:

1.3
Preliminary Plat
No. 17002
More Information
Preliminary Plat No. 17002, to subdivide an acreage into two lots, with a request for a waiver of detention and water quality, on property generally located at South 109th Street and Yankee Hill Road. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated March 1, 2017; 5-0: Beckius, Harris, Washington and Weber absent. Resolution No. PC-01545.

2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

    COMPREHENSIVE PLAN CONFORMANCE:

4.1
Comprehensive Plan Conformance
No. 17004
More Information
Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 17004, to review as to conformance with the 2040 Lincoln-Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, a proposed new Cotner & P Street Redevelopment Plan, which would serve as a guide for the redevelopment activities within the redevelopment plan area. The proposed plan area consists of approximately 11.6 acres, more or less, and is roughly located between P and R Streets, and 56th Street to North Cotner Boulevard. The principal proposed project is a 4-story multi-family residential infill development with approximately 153 market-rate residential units, and associated underground and surface parking located on the northwest corner of P Street and North Cotner Boulevard.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, 402-441-6366, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan, as set forth in the staff report dated March 2, 2017; 5-0: Beckius, Harris, Washington and Weber absent. Public Hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, April 10, 2017, 3:00 p.m.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 1:25 p.m.
PENDING LIST:    

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov