Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, March 29, 2017, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, March 29, 2017, immediately following the regular Planning Commission meeting, in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, to discuss the Urban Development Department - Redevelopment Plan Process and Airport Zoning Regulations.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 29, 2017

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda here.


[ALL MEMBERS PRESENT]


Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held March 15, 2017 **Approved: 8-0; (Harris abstained).**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    ANNEXATION AND RELATED CHANGE OF ZONE:

1.1a
Annexation
No. 17003
More Information
Annexation No. 17003, to annex approximately 7.19 acres, more or less, on property generally located at South 80th Street and Lilee Lane.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL as set forth in the staff report dated March 14, 2017; 9-0. Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, April 17, 2017, 3:00 p.m.
1.1b
Change of Zone
No. 17004
More Information
Change of Zone No. 17004, from AG (Agricultural District) to R-3 (Residential District) on approximately 7.19 acres, more or less, on property generally located at South 80th Street and Lilee Lane.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL as set forth in the staff report dated March 14, 2017; 9-0. Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, April 17, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

   

* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 1:05 p.m.
PENDING LIST:    

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Brandon Garrett, Planner (402) 441-6373 bgarrett@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov