Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, June 7, 2017, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 7, 2017

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda here.


[Commissioners Edgerton and Weber absent; Commissioner Corr arrived at 1:02 p.m]


Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held May 24, 2017, as revised. APPROVED: 6-0.**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    COMPREHENSIVE PLAN CONFORMANCE AND AMENDMENT:

1.1
Comprehensive Plan Conformance
No. 17008
More Information
Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 17008, to amend the 2040 Lincoln-Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, to amend Public Works Utilities Community Improvement Program to revise Project #0048, Rokeby Road 84th Street to 91st Street to now extend to 94th Street.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: In Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: Kellee Van Bruggen, 402-441-6363, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: Conforms to the Comprehensive Plan: 7-0 (Edgerton and Weber absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 26, 2017, 5:30 p.m.
1.2
Comprehensive Plan Amendment
No. 17002
More Information
Comprehensive Plan Amendment No. 17002, to amend the 2040 Lincoln-Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan to move from Tier III to Tier I and expanding the future service limit for the new Lincoln Electric System southeast service center site, on property generally located at South 91st Street and Rokeby Road.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 7-0 (Edgerton and Weber absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 26, 2017, 5:30 p.m.
    SPECIAL PERMITS:

1.3
Special Permit
No. 13055A
More Information
Special Permit No. 13055A, amending Special Permit No. 13055 to add a height waiver and clarify the alley paving requirement, on property generally located at 1245 South Folsom Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Rachel Jones, 402-441-7603, rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set for in the staff report dated May 30, 2017: 7-0 (Edgerton and Weber absent). Resolution No. PC-01556.
1.4
Special Permit
No. 17014
More Information
Special Permit No. 17014, to allow the sale of alcohol for consumption on the premises, on property generally located at 101 SW 14th Place.**FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: APPROVAL, as set for in the staff report dated May 23, 2017: 7-0 (Edgerton and Weber absent). Resolution No. PC-01557.

2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

    CHANGE OF ZONE:

4.1
Change of Zone
No. 17007
More Information
Change of Zone No. 17007, from R-2 (Residential District) to R-T (Residential Transition District), to allow for future office uses, on property generally located at 5633 N Street, 205 S. Cotner Boulevard, and 215 S. Cotner Boulevard.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, 402-441-6366, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL; 7-0 (Edgerton and Weber absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, June 26, 2017, 5:30 p.m.
* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 1:21 p.m.
PENDING LIST:    

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov