Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, September 13, 2017, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2017

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.


[All Commissioners present]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held August 30, 2017. ** APPROVED: 9-0 **


1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    COUNTY CHANGE OF ZONE:

1.1
Change of Zone
No. 17025
More Information
County Change of Zone No. 17025, from AG (Agricultural District) and I (Industrial District) to B (Business District), on property generally located at the intersection of Highway 2 and Highway 43.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 9-0. Public hearing before the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners is pending at this time.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

    CHANGE OF ZONE AND RELATED SPECIAL PERMIT:

4.1a
Change of Zone
No. 17021
More Information
Change of Zone No. 17021, from B-3 (Commercial District) and R-6 (Residential District) to B-4 (Lincoln Center Business District), on property generally located at 2051 K Street.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, 402-441-6366, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL, as set forth in the revised staff report dated August 30, 2017; 9-0. Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, October 2, 2017, 3:00 p.m.
4.1b
Special Permit
No. 17033
More Information
Special Permit No. 17033, for a building addition along with expansion of vehicle storage and parking with reduction of rear yard setback from 28.4 feet to 10 feet, on property generally located at 2051 K Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, 402-441-6366, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the amended conditions as offered by the applicant and revisions to the staff report dated August 30, 2017; 7-2, Harris and Washington dissenting. Resolution No. PC-01572.

* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment:
PENDING LIST:    

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov