Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, October 11, 2017, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, September 27, 2017, at 12:00 p.m., in Studio Room 113, on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, to discuss Accessory Dwelling Units.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 11, 2017

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.

Submit public record comments on specific agenda item.


[All Commissioners present]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held September 27, 2017. **APPROVED: 9-0**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    ANNEXATION:

1.1
Annexation
No. 17014
More Information
Annexation No. 17014, to annex approximately 2.72 acres, more or less, for the construction of an approximate 4,000 square foot monastery, on property generally located at 5600 West Adams Street
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, 402-441-6366, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 9-0. Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, October 30, 2017, 5:30 p.m.
    SPECIAL PERMIT:

1.2
Special Permit
No. 17035
More Information
Special Permit No. 17035, for the placement of a storage shed, with waivers to reduce the front yard from 25 feet to 3 feet and the side yard from 5 feet to 3 feet, on property generally located at 4028 J Street.FINAL ACTION
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, 402-441-6366, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated September 28, 2017: 9-0. Resolution No. PC-01574.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

    ANNEXATIONS:
4.1
Annexation
No. 17015
More Information
Annexation No. 17015, for a City initiated annexation of approximately 152 acres, more or less, on property generally located between 1st and 14th Streets on both sides of Fletcher Avenue.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Andrew Thierolf, 402-441-6371, athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 9-0. Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, October 30, 2017, 5:30 p.m.
4.2
Annexation
No. 17016
More Information
Annexation No. 17016, for a City initiated annexation of approximately 203 acres, more or less, on property generally located at 84th and 95th Streets, south of Holdrege Street.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Andrew Thierolf, 402-441-6371, athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 8-1 (Hove dissenting). Public hearing before the City Council is tentatively scheduled for Monday, October 30, 2017, 5:30 p.m.
    COMPREHENSIVE PLAN CONFORMANCE:
4.3
Comprehensive Plan Conformance
No. 17016
More Information
Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 17016, to review the proposed Lancaster County Road and Bridge Construction Program, Fiscal Year 2018 and 2019 2023, as to conformance with the 2040 Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: Mike Brienzo, 402-441-6363, mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: Conforms to the Comprehensive Plan: 9-0. Public hearing before the County Board is scheduled for Tuesday, November 7, 2017, at 7:00 p.m.

* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 4:29 P.M.
PENDING LIST:    

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov