Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, January 3, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 3, 2018

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.

Submit public record comments on specific agenda item.


[Commissioners Beckius, Finnegan, and Harris absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held December 20, 2017. **APPROVED: 6-0; (Beckius, Finnegan, and Harris absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


1.1
Comprehensive Plan Conformance
No. 17018
More Information
Comprehensive Plan Conformance No. 17018, to review as to conformance with the 2040 Lincoln Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, a conservation easement to the City of Lincoln and the Natural Resources District of approximately 18.27 acres, more or less, for over 4 outlots, generally located southwest of South 70th Street and Pine Lake Road. The action by the Planning Commission as to conformity with the Comprehensive Plan is **FINAL ACTION**. The proposed Conservation Easement Agreement will be accepted and adopted by the Lincoln City Council.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: Andrew Thierolf, 402-441-6371, athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: Conforms to the Comprehensive Plan, 6-0; (Beckius, Finnegan, and Harris absent). Resolution No. PC-01582. The proposed Conservation Easement Agreement will be accepted and adopted by the Lincoln City Council.
    SPECIAL PERMITS:

1.2
County Special Permit
No. 17044
More Information
County Special Permit No. 17044, to allow a change in the rear yard setback distance from 100 feet to 30 feet, on property generally located at 4101 NW 126th Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated December 15, 2017: 6-0 (Beckius, Finnegan, and Harris absent). Resolution No. PC-01583.
1.3
Special Permit
No. 17045
More Information
Special Permit No. 17045, to rebuild a garage, on property generally located at 2635 South 20th Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Dessie Redmond, 402-441-6373, dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated December 22, 2017: 6-0 (Beckius, Finnegan, and Harris absent). Resolution No. PC-01584.
2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. CONTINUED PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION

* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 1:04 P.M.
PENDING LIST:    

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Dessie Redmond, Planner (402) 441-6373 dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov