Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, February 14, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

The Lincoln/Lancaster County Planning Commission will meet on Wednesday, February 28, 2018, immediately following the regular Planning Commission hearing, in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th St., Lincoln, Nebraska, to discuss the Downtown Master Plan Update.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2018

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.

Submit public record comments on specific agenda item.

[Commissioners Scheer and Washington absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held February 14, 2018. **APPROVED: 7-0; (Scheer and Washington absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    TEXT AMENDMENT:

1.1
Text Amendment
No. 18003
More Information
Text Amendment No. 18003, to amend Section 27.02.160 of the Lincoln Municipal Code regarding the definition of 'Office', and repealing Section 27.02.160 of the Lincoln Municipal Code as hitherto existing.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: APPROVAL; 7-0 (Scheer and Washington absent). Public hearing before the City Council tentatively scheduled for Monday, March 19, 2018, 3:00 p.m.

2. REQUESTS FOR DEFERRAL

None.

3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.

4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION


    SPECIAL PERMIT:

4.1
Special Permit
No. 18004
More Information
Special Permit No. 18004, to allow a Residential Healthcare Facility serving up to 20 people, on property generally located at 4141 South 56th Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Dessie Redmond, 402-441-6373, dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 15, 2018: 7-0 (Scheer and Washington absent). Resolution No. PC-01590.

* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 2:17 p.m.

PENDING LIST:

None

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Dessie Redmond, Planner (402) 441-6373 dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov